KCW – Day 3 – A French Love Affair

KCW – Day 3 – A French Love Affair

Hi you guys,

This post was actually a surprise, because I wasn’t planning on doing one today, but this morning my girl insisted on wearing a skirt I made her last week, and I couldn’t pass the opportunity of taking some pictures.

008

This skirt was sewn for KCW, but I wanted to pair it with a top that is still in the works.ย The weather on this side of the world suddenly became quite wintery, and taking pictures took a turn for the worse, so I didn’t think I would post it this week.

The pattern I used is “Philadelphy” from the french company C’est Dimanche, and I love it. In fact I have a long time love affair with japanese patterns, but I’m cheating with french ones.

There are several french patterns companies out there but my favorite ones are C’est Dimanche and Citronille. I love every single patterns in their collections.

017

The thing I most love about french patterns are the attention to details. This skirt has pleats and gathers, and I think that makes it quite unique. In the pattern they suggest adding piping, which I did, but I decided to make my out of fake leather. Although I like how it looks, it was a pain to sew, so I gave up on the pockets (which are also piped), and kind of regret it.

Other than that I love this skirt, and so does she, and that is the best part for me ๐Ÿ˜€

Technical

  • Pattern:ย “Philadelphy” from this C’est Dimanche
  • Modifications to the patterns: None
  • Sizes:ย 8
  • Fabric:ย Denim

VintaframeImage

Ohhh look, it twirls… what more can you ask for ๐Ÿ˜€

Hugs and kisses

2 thoughts on “KCW – Day 3 – A French Love Affair

    1. Thank you so much Ana Sofia. She loves it too. ๐Ÿ™‚
      That doesn’t happen very often lately, so I’m thrilled. ๐Ÿ˜€

      PS – A little secret… there is some Liberty inside ;-D

Leave a Reply

