Testing 1 2 3

Testing 1 2 3

Hi there,

I’ve been silent, but still very productive 🙂

You see, I was keeping a little secret…

IMG_3366

I was a pattern tester for Willow & Co and their Wanderlust Collection, more specifically for the ever so great Celina Bailey from Petit a Petit and Family.

The pattern I got the amazing opportunity to test was the Ash Jumpsuit.

IMG_3255

IMG_3269

I love jumpsuits, but my daugther has some “issues” with them, something to do with having to go to the bathroom when your mummy is not around 😉
However she is in loooove with this pair, really easy to dress and undress.

IMG_20140415_155728
They are also great for running…

IMG_3304
…for practice one’s equilibrium…

IMG_3265
…and for drawing with chalk on the driveway 😀

Yeahhh for Spring Break ❤

This was the first time I ever tested a pattern, and let me tell you it is hard work. I usually sew for fun, but this time I felt like I really had to keep up and deliver, but that didn’t mean it wasn’t fun. In fact it was amazing :-D.

It was so great that I applied to test another one of their patterns, but that is another story.
One that I will tell you all about on the 22nd of April, the day the Willow & Co Wanderlust Collection will be release.

Can’t wait ❤

Mean while, I must say this testing thing can be quite addictive, so I’m now testing a new pattern for on other amazing girl.
But for now that is still a secret, shhhh !!!!

Here are some links for some of my fellow Ash pattern testers:

Inês
Ellen
Chelsie
Laura
Deborah
Natalie
Renee
Tone
Lucy
Shelly
Melissa
Ula
Sara
Risa

Amazing work ❤ ❤ ❤

17 thoughts on “Testing 1 2 3

    1. Thank you Lucy. Your version is adorable. I will take sometime tonight to comment on everyone’s posts. This was a great experience a very addictive one too, so hopefully will be doing another soon 🙂

  1. Gosto tanto do tecido! Pois, eu não fiz a versão macacão precisamente por causa das idas à casa de banho… 🙂 E foi tão bom sermos 3 portuguesas no mesmo grupo de testes – que feito! 🙂

    1. Sem dúvida Sara, cada vez somos mais e melhores 😉
      O “pequeno problema” não se aplica neste caso, porque não há nada para apertar, é só pôr e tirar. Ela adorou, para grande espanto meu, tanto que nas últimas 48h não quis vestir outra coisa 🙂

    1. Obrigada Inês. Confesso que para mim isto de ter um blog às vezes dá muito trabalho, mas estes comentários e a oportunidade de conhecer pessoas com os mesmos interesses fazem valer a pena o esforço. Quando postas sobre o poncho?

  2. Oh wow! These photos are great and what a lovely post. Thank you for being an awesome tester and making my pattern look sooo great. I happy you had fun despite all the hard work 😉 I hope to work with you again and again!

  3. Ficou tão giro Carla! Não fiquei fã de imediato deste macacão (acho que ainda vou preferindo vestidos – tenho de me actualizar), mas a principal interessada adorou e não me vai largar até ter uma versão 🙂
    Agora só preciso de mais umas horinhas para costurar …

    1. Obrigada Sofia ❤
      Eu também adoro vestidos, principalmente os que tu fazes.
      Eu gosto ver crianças vestidas de crianças e não de pequenos adultos 🙂 Mas, eu com a idade dela também gostava de me vestir de crescida, por isso de vez em quando faço-lhe a vontade 🙂

Leave a Reply

