Testing – The Lotta Dress

Testing – The Lotta Dress

Hello,

In Portugal there is saying that goes something like “no two without three” wich means that if something happens twice it will definitely happen one more time.

That was true for me with this testing business, because after testing my first two patterns, I apllied to test the Lotta Dress from Compagnie M, and guess what?

IMG_3751

I got to test size 9, but by my child measurements it should have been an 8. I have this awkward tendacie to size up when I sew, so the dress isn’t as fit as it should be (my fault) but I love how it looks on my daugther.

I also cheated a little and decided to do a box pleat instead of gathers on the front skirt pannel, because my daugther doesn’t like “princess” dresses anymore. 😦

IMG_3732

On the back I choose to do the button placket instead of the invisible zipper, but will definitely tried it the next time I sew this dress, just got to get over my panic attack every time I think of that. 😀

Do to a small error (which is now corrected, thanks to testing 😉 ) the placket became to wide, so I went with larger buttons and sew them unevenly. I must say I love the way it looks, it’s like a little field of flowers. ❤

IMG_3757

IMG_3816

I love everything about this dress from the cap sleeves, to the pocket detail (there are two more options) and the engenius neckline.

I felt like this dress had a vintage inspiration, but was totaly conviced of that when my daugther stated:

– Ohhh mother you sewed me an 80’s dress !!!

To wich I replied:

– Why? Don’t you like it?

To which she yelled:

– I loooooove it ❤

Want to see…

IMG_3799 (2)

IMG_3792 (2)

IMG_3790 (2)

IMG_3788 (2)

Hugs and Kisses ❤

11 thoughts on “Testing – The Lotta Dress

    1. Obrigada Inês 🙂 O tecido do forro são as “sobras” do poncho 😉 Os botões foram escolhidos depois do vestido pronto e acho que contribuem para a inspiração vintage. Eu adoro e ela também adorou, o que é muito raro acontecer com vestidos nos “dias que correm” ❤

      1. Resultou muito bem mesmo! Eu nem consigo visualizar o dia em que a minha filha vai preferir calças a vestidos!! hehehe Hoje em dia é uma trabalheira po-la a vestir outra coisa que não uma saia ou vestidos… 🙂

  1. Ficou super giro! Gosto imenso da combinação de tecidos que escolheste e a opção do macho na frente resultou muito bem 🙂
    Era impossível ela não gostar deste modelo – tem uns detalhes super cool e únicos (os bolsos e o decote são o máximo)!

    1. Obrigada Sofia. É engraçado porque eu achei que ela ia detestar mas não, adorou. Nestas idades nunca sabemos para que lado vão cair, para umas coisas já são muito crescidos para outras ainda são uns “bebezões”.
      Eu admito que adoro, faz-me lembrar os meus vestidos de infância ❤

  2. Oh, Carla, ficou tão bonito!… Não admire que ela goste tanto! Eu não consegui testar o Lotta… A Marte só precisava de tamanhos maiores, e os meus tamanhos são os que têm mais oferta… 🙂 O tecido é óptimo e os botões amorosos. Os pormenores do vestido são o máximo! Como todos os moldes da Marte… 😉

    1. Obrigada Sara, o tecido é a minha parte favorita, mas não consigo encontrar mais cores, queria muito fazer um vestido em azul, com uns calções a condizer para o rapazola. Tenho alguns moldes da Marte, mas esta foi a primeira vez que experimentei, tenho mesmo que experimentar os outros. Desculpa responder tão tarde ao teu comentário. Beijinho ❤

Leave a Reply

