Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary

Hi there,

How are you, my lovely readers?

Today was a very good day to me 🙂

In the morning, wordpress sent me a message congratulating me for my one year blog anniversary, and I was like… woooh, one year… really.

And yes, it has been a year, I checked, and that took me in a journey to the past, this past year. I read all my posts again, and got to remember why I wrote them, and what I was feeling at the time.

The same way I remember what I felt like when I was “MIA”.

This was a hard year in my personal and professional life, and some how things are getting back on track and I feel happier than ever.

Sewing, and bloging about it, was definatly one of the happiest times of this year, and I feel like celebrating it. Hence this “mostly” words post.

But then I came home, open my mailbox and inside was…

IMG_4632 (3)

I almost fell to my back.

My little brother is living in Helsinki for over a month with the love of his life, and because in a few days it will be my birthday, they sent me the best present in the world.

Fabric ❤ ❤ ❤

IMG_4647 (3)

I mean, is there a better way to celebrate a birthday and a “blognniversary”???

Exactly, I knew you would understand me 🙂

So, first of all I want to thank my brother and my sister in law, for knowing me and what makes me happy – little brother I miss you to bits, so if you want me to feel better you can send me new fabric every month 😉 little sis I love you ❤

Second I want to thank some really special ladies that ride along my side in this blogging adventure, who are my muses, and inspire me to continue… Ana Sofia, Inês, Inês, Magda, Maria Luísa, Marta, Rita e Sara

And finally I also want to thank everyone who visits my little corner in the web.

 

Happy anniversary to my blog 🙂

Hugs and kisses

12 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Muitos parabéns Carla!! E que este próximo ano seja ainda melhor!! Eu estou contigo e para mim não há presentes melhores que coisas relacionadas com a costura! 😉 e os teus tecidos parecem fantásticos, fico curiosa para ver o que vais fazer com eles!! Grande grande beijinho. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Parabéns Carla! (Ando tão atrasada para tudo!). E belas prendinhas que tu recebeste. Também eu estou curiosa para ver o que farás com o teu tecido novo.

Leave a Reply

