Image

Belated Christmas outfit

Hi there,

Are we in february already ?!?!? Gosh, time does fly…

I’m really sorry to bring the subject of christmas outfits to the table, but I mean, by this rate it will be christmas again soon enough, soooo…

I’ve sewn this outfit mid-december 2014…

IMG_6761

The blouse was a test of the improved “Mara” from Compagnie-M. I love this pattern, as you may know already

IMG_6718

The shorts are the “Clover” by Willow & Co.

IMG_6721

Fabrics are vayella for the blouse and corduroy for the shorts.

The best thing about this whole outfit was that it only took me 1 meter of vayella and 1/2 meter of corduroy. Now a days it’s a miracle to get her one outfit out of such little fabric… I felt like a sewing super-hero 😀

And to prove to you this ensemble was sewn for christmas…

IMG_6788

Bye bye… and happy new year to you all

12 thoughts on “Belated Christmas outfit

    1. Obrigada Marta 🙂 As fotos foram um bocadinho forçadas, eu gosto mais quando eles estão distraídos, mas não havia maneira de conseguir que ficassem de jeito, por isso improvisei a sessão fotográfica em cima da minha cama 😉

  1. Mais vale tarde que nunca 😉 Eu também ainda não fiz mostrei o vestido dela que fiz para o Natal, como vês Carla, não és a única! 🙂 Sou fã da Mara blouse e esta está linda! Os calções qualquer dia tenho que experimentar…

  2. Ficou tão gira Carla!
    Gosto imenso da combinação de tecidos – ficou mesmo giro para meninas mais crescidas (não admira que as amigas tenham gostado).
    Gosto imenso desta nova versão da Mara (também ainda não postei a minha, mas como tenho vestidos para postar desde Setembro, já nem sei se vale a pena …).

Leave a Reply

