Image

One hand full…

Hi friends,

This past week and a half I’ve been busy, busy, busy.

There were a whole lot of events keeping me occupied… at the sewing machine and not so much 🙂

The most important of them all was that my baby boy turned five (hã…what?!?!?!?) years old…

One hand full… of LOVE

So, to celebrate his “manhood” (sob-sob) I made him a pair of skinny trousers 😀

IMG_7290 (2)

He is not unhappy up there, I can assure you, that is actualy his pouty face 😉

Cause, let me tell you, the kid rocks this skinnys like the real heartthrob that he is…

IMG_7277 (2)

IMG_7279 (3)

IMG_7304

I told’ya 😉

The pattern is the “Smal Fry Skinny Jeans” from Titchy Threads, and it is the most awesome pants pattern I’ve ever used. I mean, this skinnys were hard work, but “ohhh sooooo” worth it.

However, after sewing this pair, I felt like I should never ever again complaint about the price of a pair of jeans 😀

And here he is again…

IMG_7278

IMG_7284

… being the little baby monkey that I love  ❤

Yesterday it was the day to celebrate Mardi Gras. He wore the same outfit with some minor accessories and became…

IMG_7256

May the force be with you my friends…

Hugs and kisses

22 thoughts on “One hand full…

  1. Ficaram mesmo giras. Fiquei cheia de vontade de fazer umas para o rapaz cá de casa (para quem raramente costuro).
    Ah, e tenho sempre o mesmo pensamento cada vez que faço uns calções mais elaborados para as miúdas – nunca mais refilar do preço deles na loja!!! 🙂

    Bjs

    1. Eh eh Inês, sem dúvida que saber costurar nos deixa muito mais alerta para os preços das peças nas lojas, tanto para mais (valor do trabalho) como para menos (exploração do trabalho) 🙂

  2. Wonderful sewing! I’m so excited to try this pattern out some day. I’m waiting until O is big enough to not grow out of them immediately, though, as everyone says what a lot of work they are!

  3. Ficaram um must, mas com um molde destes é difícil errar. Eu já fiz quê?! Uns 5-6 pares e ando em pulgas para fazer pelos menos mais um para cada puto, só me tem faltado o tempo para tal. Porém, acho que está para breve. O teu miúdo é um giraço!!!

  4. Carla, antes de ler o post não percebi logo o que era feito por ti, se a camisola se as calças… só para veres como as coisas que fazes têm sempre um ar tão profissional! As calças estão bestiais!

    1. Obrigada Constança ❤ Modéstia à parte acho que não ficaram nada mal, no entanto quando as viro do avesso reviro os olhos a mim própria… fui preguiçosa e não mudei a cor das linhas da serger, o resultado é muito pouco profissional 😉

  5. Sim, o modelo é um giraço cheio de estilo (certamente herdado da mãe), mas as calças não lhe ficam atrás – perfeitas as usual (eu ainda não fiz este molde, mas sei que é bastante trabalhoso). Parabéns!!
    Quando for grande, também vou querer costurar assim 😉

Leave a Reply

