Image

From Finland with love

Hello there,

Remember those Marimekko goodies I got almost 8 months ago ?!?!?

One of them was actually used shortly after, but it never made it to this little space…

… until now 😀

IMG_5130

As it was just 1/2 yard of fabric I knew it would be perfect for a summer top.

IMG_5078 (2)

The pattern is from the japanese book Happy Homemade Vol. 2 and it was one easy-breeze sew 😀

IMG_5088

IMG_5087

I choosed a neon green grosgrain ribbon for a “bit” of contrast and I think it looks super cool and trendy 😀

What do you think ???

IMG_5124

Ohhh, how I miss summer time ❤

Hugs and kisses.

12 thoughts on “From Finland with love

  1. Oh I love that! This is pattern is definitely on my to-make list! And what a great color combination. E just got a little cardigan that’s almost the same colors and I love the bright pop of color.

  2. This fabric looks familiar to me ;). I have got an apron, but it’s orange :). I also read your “connections” to Finland from the other post, wow! What a small world 🙂 The top you made, looks so pretty!

Leave a Reply

